Skip Navigation

Crawford County Jr-Sr High School


Crawford County Jr-Sr High School

Crawford County Jr-Sr High School

Game Summaries & Headlines.


10 months ago

Softball Draw Sets Sectional Field

Softball draw sets sectional field

May 10, 2017
A record 378 teams –– one better than 2010 –– were drawn and placed into brackets Friday, April 29, for the start of the 33rd Annual IHSAA Softball State Tournament Series.

Sectional action runs May 22 through 27 with the 64 survivors moving into a one-game regional round on Tuesday, May 30. From there, 32 teams will square off in four-team semi-states on Saturday, June 3, with the four state championship games scheduled for Saturday, June 10 at Ben Davis High School in Indianapolis.

Floyd Central will defend its three consecutive Class 4A sectional championships on its home field. The Lady Highlanders will open against New Albany in the semi-final round. The other side of the bracket will pit the winner of Seymour vs. Jeffersonville against that of Jennings County vs. Bedford North Lawrence.

Class 3A teams head to Scottsburg for Sectional 30 action. Corydon Central drew Charlestown with the winner advancing to face the Brownstown Central vs. Salem victor. North Harrison drew a bye into the semi-final round and will await the winner between Silver Creek versus Scottsburg.

Paoli serves as the Class 2A Sectional 46 host. Crawford County opens the sectional versus Eastern (Pekin). The winner moves on to face the Paoli vs. Clarksville winner. Henryville and Providence face one another in the semi-final round of the six-team field.

Host schools will announce playing schedules in the days to come which will then be added to the online brackets at

Admission to sectional softball is set at $6 per session or $10 for all sessions per sectional.
Advertisement Advertisement